View Single Post
Old 08-20-2013, 02:25 PM   #1
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 59,894
Rep Power: 10 bowfrommi beat up jewski
Chance to Win FREE NEKROGOBLIKON Merchandise Package

World renowned sex icons and saviors of American goblin metal NEKROGOBLIKON have revealed an official album teaser, cover art and track listing for their new half-length power, arriving everywhere on August 27, 2013. A very special set of pre-order packages for the release is now available here: (Note: failure to pre-order may and most likely will lead to merciless ridicule from peers and colleagues)*

*This may still happen even if you pre-order

power tracklisting:

1. Friends (in Space)

2. Nothing but Crickets

3. Powercore

4. Bells & Whistles

5. Giraffe

power was brilliantly and masterfully produced by us the band, NEKROGOBLIKON, and mixed and mastered by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Children of Bodom, Hatebreed).

NEKROGOBLIKON has also unveiled a short trailer featuring song clips from power to increase sales tease the release of this undisputed masterpiece. Check out the album teaser NOW here.

Band frontman and co-founder NICHOLAS VON DOOM offered the following regarding the writing and recording process, "It took months and months of trial and error: we tried abusing substances, then getting off of them and doing meditation and yoga, and even everything in between, and still nothing seemed to work. But eventually it just clicked, and we finally figured out the best and most efficient way to remove all the hair from the shower drain in my apartment. What were we talking about again?"

Guitarist ALEX "GOLDBERG" ALEREZA also commented on power, "It's the most buyable collection of music we've ever released. If I were to be presented with such an option, I would pre-order a digipak containing the CD, maybe even with a T-shirt. Otherwise I would probably just torrent it."


NEKROGOBLIKON will be headlining The Troubadour in Hollywood, CA on September 11, 2013 for a CD release show.

NEKROGOBLIKON is proudly endorsed by Vic Firth, Halo Guitars, Radii Footwear, and The Mountain Clothing. They recently appeared at several top-notch Euro festivals, including Download Festival, Rock Am Ring, Rock Im Park, etc.


Nicholas Von Doom - Vocals, Keyboards

Tim Lyakhovetskiy - Guitars, Backup Vocals

Goldberg (Alex Alereza) - Guitars, Backup vocals

Fingers (Brandon Frenzel) - Bass

Bready (Eddie "Drifty" Trager) - Drums

Raptor (Aaron Minich) - Keyboards

NEKROGOBLIKON has offered up a free merchandise package consisting of a CD and t-shirt to one lucky reader of SMNnews. All who enter a comment on this post by 9:00 pm EST on Saturday August 24 will be automatically entered to win.

Good luck.
bowfrommi is offline   Reply With Quote