Go Back   SMNnews Forums > Official Band Forums > Enthroned

Enthroned Website

Get Metallica T-Shirts & Merch from Rock.com

Old 10-05-2006, 07:35 PM   #1
Morthvargr
Modern Heretic

Would you tour Canada?

Hi Nornagest,

First, just to introduce myself. I'm Morthvargr, I'm from Canada, I'm a drummer and I'm huge into black metal. You guys, Enthroned "The Blackened Horde", are one of my most favourite bands and a huge influence on me. My most favourite Enthroned albums are a tie between "Prophecies of Pagan Fire", "Regis Sathanas", "Carnage in Worlds Beyond" and "Xes Hareticum". I'm also starting my own black metal band called Medea. I'll speak more of that later.

Anyway, on to my main topic. Being from Canada - Ottawa to be exact - we don't get a lot of huge metal acts here that often. Only in the last 2 years I've actually noticed bigger metal acts touring my rather boring government hometown. Just to add, Ottawa is the national capital, hence the government being here. Would you guys ever consider touring Canada. I've read how you've toured the U.S. and didn't enjoy it because of the lacking enthusiasm of the audience. Here, in Ottawa, it's different. You'd be surprised how many people here are huge into black metal and death metal. Behemoth toured my hometown last November and the crowd turnout was amazing. The response from the crowd was phenominal. So things are picking up and the audience is responding too.

I hope that maybe you might tour Canada, not just the U.S. and maybe, if ever possible, tour cities like Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, and - I hope - Ottawa. Please tell me you may consider on the release of your next new album.

Thanks Nornagest. Infernal Hails to you,

Morthvargr.
Morthvargr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 08:38 PM   #2
Udamt
Let them feast

and then make your way down here!!
Udamt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 03:31 AM   #3
Nornagest
Holy Moderator